Paradise Pines series of Western Romance

Photo of author

Photo of author


Dusty bearded men in miner’s boots and faded shirts, gamblers in fancy vests and frock coats, a ghost or two tossed in for good measure – these are the characters who come to life on Paisley Kirkpatrick’s pages.  Mix them with strong, independent women of the Gold Rush era who delight and tempt their heroes to take a chance on love and, voila, it’s romance.

The Sierra Mountain Range of California is a perfect place to discover the mysteries of a wild time in history.  Placerville, known as Old Hangtown in 1849, provides a virtual hive of tales that Kirkpatrick cannot resist working into her stories.  Underground tunnels, mine shafts, and rumors of ghost sightings provide perfect backgrounds and add a bit of spice here and there. 

Come explore these glorious parts of California’s past with Paisley Kirkpatrick.  Meet the pioneers who dared to live life with gusto.

Her husband of 43 years and she are fortunate enough to live in the Sierra Mountain Range of California where this colorful time in history took place. Exploring gold mines, inspecting the stately historic homes, and traveling through tunnels zigzagging underground stirs the imagination and brings reality to her stories. To write and create has always been her dream. Joining Romance Writers of America twelve years ago MarriageBargainCoverArt72dpi (1)nightangelcoverart72dpi__49216.1359521482.1280.1280opened the door to achieving what she was born to do.

Visit Paisley’s website or her Amazon Author Page to learn more about her.

Future Releases by Paisley Kirkpatrick:

Paradise Pines Book Three: Forever After – October 2013

Paradise Pines Book Four: Broken Promises – May 2014

Paradise Pines Book Five: One-Eyed Charlie – December 2014

Buy Books One and Two at Desert Breeze Publishing,  Amazon, or Barnes and Noble