About Lynette

LynetteHorinzontalFullWhen a high school writing assignment resulted in publication of an article in a youth magazine, at age 14, Lynette Endicott was hooked. Writing has always been part of her life; journaling, grants for work, or newsletters for non-profits where she worked have kept that alive.

She has been part of the Disability Rights movement since 1979, and continues to consult with organizations that serve people with disabilities.

Lynette grew up in Illinois, met her husband in Western Nebraska (they’ve been married since 1974), lived 25 years in Kansas where their daughter was born, and has been in Fresno, California since 2000. She has a son-in-law (who lives with her daughter nearby), and with the kids has rescued two dogs, three cats and a bird. She and Ollie, her terrier mix, volunteer as a team at the local library, where children read to the dog.

The posts on this blog focus on new book releases from friends and fellow-authors, stories about animals of all kinds (Ollie will appear in Starting Over Book Three: Finding Her Voice) and stories about characters with disabilities.

During the fun collaboration with Tami Dee, Lynette and Tami learned that they each owned a calico cat and a cockatiel — and both appear in the Time After Time Saga. Paula’s cat, Slainte’, appears in Animal Instinct and both a cat and a bird appear in Survival Instinct.

Desert Breeze Publishing author page

Amazon author page

Lynette has two Facebook pages — an author page and a page for the Time After Time Saga. Please stop in and “Like” both.

LynetteIconColorEndicott has two series with Desert Breeze Publishing, Starting Over – Book One is More Than A Job, when Paige’s job loss leads to a new life including romance. Book Two is Return of Joy, when widow Joy Huffman comes out of hiding to solve her husband’s murder – and fall in love. Book Three is Finding Her Voice, when, after a devastating loss, divorcee Jennifer Robinson decides to hide from the world – and finds love on-line. In book four Jen’s ex finds his own way Out of Agony to a new start.

The Time After Time Saga, books coming soon, written with Tami Dee.
Protective Instinct August 2014
Maternal Instinct April 2015
Primal Instinct December 2015

One thought on “About Lynette

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *